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These forms must not be used to engage in the unauthorized practice of law. 

The court is not responsible for (1) actions taken by the users of these forms or 
(2) the users’ reliance upon the instructions or information provided.  
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Do I have to be fingerprinted to obtain minor guardianship? 
 

If you are a non-blood relative (see Packet # 1, General Information) asking to be appointed 

as guardian of a minor, you must complete the fingerprint process through the Court.  After 
receiving your hearing date, you have ten days to complete the fingerprint packet and return it to 

the Clerk. 

 

When you go to the Probate Clerk’s Office to file your Petition for Guardianship of a 
Minor, ask for and obtain the fingerprint packet from the Clerk. 

 

 

Take this fingerprint packet, a state-issued picture ID, and a 9 x 12 envelope to one of the 
following locations: 

Tucson Police Department           Pima County Sheriff 
1100 S. Alvernon Way  1650 E. Benson Hwy., Ste. B 

  Tucson, AZ 85711   Tucson, AZ 85714 
  (520) 791-4697   (520) 351-4971  
Hours:  Wednesday 8:00am – 3:00pm Monday – Friday 10:00am – 2:00pm 
       1st and 3rd Saturdays 9am – Noon 
 
 
As of March 2016, there is a $10.00 fee for fingerprinting at either location and the hours 

are as listed above.  

 
 

After fingerprinting, make sure that the card is signed by the officer or deputy who took 

the fingerprints and then place the card into the 9 x 12 envelope and seal the envelope.   
 
 

Inside the fingerprint packet, there is also a fingerprint card inventory sheet.  Fill out your 

name and date of birth in the designated section of the form. 

 

Prepare a 10 x 13 envelope with three first-class stamps addressed to: 
  Arizona Department of Public Safety 
  Applicant Team One, M/D 2250 
  P.O. Box 18430 
  Phoenix, AZ 85005-8430 
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     Get a cashier’s check or money order (personal checks and cash are not  
accepted) for $22.00 (as of March 2016) made payable to the Arizona Department of 

Public Safety.  

 
 

You should hand-deliver the fingerprint card in the sealed envelope, the fingerprint 

card inventory sheet, the 10 x 13 addressed envelope with three first-class stamps 

attached, and the $22.00 cashier’s check or money order to the Probate Clerk’s Office 

within ten days of filing the Petition.  You can also mail the items to the Clerk’s Office 
but it is recommended that you hand deliver them.    

Clerk of Court – Probate 
Pima County Superior Court 
110 W. Congress 
Tucson, AZ 85701      

 

The fingerprint results will be returned to the Court and the Judge will review them prior to the 

guardianship hearing.   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 


