

Pima County Superior Court Announces Judicial Performance Review for Court Commissioners and Judges *Pro Tempore*PUBLIC HEARING AND CALL FOR COMMENTS

Deadline for Written Comments: January 15, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. **Public Hearing (Virtual)**: February 10, 2021, 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

To improve and enhance public confidence, to promote accountability in the qualities and competencies expected of its judiciary, and in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Rule 97 and A.R.S. § 12-119.04(A), Pima County Presiding Judge Kyle A. Bryson and Juvenile Court Presiding Judge Peter Hochuli announce a judicial performance review of all commissioners and judges *pro tempore* of the Pima County Superior Court and its Juvenile Court Center.

Beginning October 15, 2020, and through January 15, 2021, the court will distribute surveys to those who have significant interaction - in person, via video platform, or telephonically - with a commissioner or judge *pro tem,* including litigants (represented and self-represented), witnesses, jurors, court staff, and attorneys, among others.

The court also invites the community to submit comments or participate in a public hearing.

Written comments should be addressed to the Hon. Kyle Bryson or the Hon. Peter Hochuli and received no later than January 15, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. Comments may be e-mailed to presidingjudge@sc.pima.gov, sent via U.S. mail to the Arizona Superior Court in Pima County, 110 West Congress Street, 8th Floor, Tucson, AZ., 85701, or faxed to 520-724-3596. Although the court will not acknowledge the receipt of comments individually, all that include the author's name and address will be considered.

Finally, members of the public are invited to attend a virtual public hearing on Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 4:30 to 6:00 p.m., during which time they may speak regarding any court commissioner or judge *pro tempore*.

The hearing will take place via the Microsoft Teams virtual platform. **Preregistration is required**; please email courtresearch@sc.pima.gov or call 520-724-3962 for more information and to be added to the meeting invitation. Those who wish to address the court will be required to provide their name and address, anonymous comments will not be considered. The hearing will be recorded.

Comments submitted in writing or delivered during a hearing will not constitute the filing of a motion or an appeal, nor will the court review specific cases or rulings based upon comments received.

Feedback is invited regarding the following judicial officers

Lisa Abrams	Geoffrey Ferlan	Alyce Pennington
John Assini	Teresa Godoy	Deborah Pratte
Lisa Bibbens	Patricia Green	Lee Ann Roads
Jane Butler	Lori Jones	Gilbert Rosales, Jr.
Dean Christoffel	Jennifer Langford	Ken Sanders
Julia Connors	Cathleen Linn	Helena Seymour
Howard Fell	Kimberly Ortiz	

