Court Logo Court Logo
Arizona Superior Court in Pima County

Superior Court seeking comments on Commissioner candidates


Public Comments Requested on Applicants for Commissioner Vacancies

Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Arizona Superior Court in Pima County

The Superior Court in Pima County is requesting comments on applicants for two future commissioner vacancies on its bench. The positions will become available due to the retirements of Hon. Lori Jones and Hon. Jack Assini.

The Court’s Commissioner Hiring Committee will interview the following seven candidates between 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. on April 15, 2024, in conference room 920 of the Pima County Superior Court building, 110 W. Congress, Tucson, Arizona 85701. 

Conatser, Soo 

Curigliano, Robert

Fitzharris, Kristin

Huff, Dan

McCray, Matthew

Walton, Dawn

Zapata, Antonio

The court invites your feedback in writing to the committee or verbally to a committee member. Anonymous comments will not be considered. Comments must be received no later than April 11, 2024, by 10:00 a.m.

Written comments may be submitted to Pima County Superior Court Human Resources, e-mail: [email protected] (cc: [email protected]) or mail 110 W. Congress, 9th Floor, Tucson, AZ. 85701.
Fax (520) 724-4253.

Verbal comments may be directed to committee members: Hon. Jeffery T. Bergin and Hon. Janet Bostwick, co-chairs; Hon. Lisa Bibbens; Hon. Randi Burnett; Hue Le, Esq.; Nicci Hinderaker, Esq.; Daniel South, Esq.; Pastor D. Grady Scott, Grace Temple Missionary Baptist Church; Pamela Knox, Public Member; and Lance Meeks, Public Member.

Following the interviews, the committee will recommend the finalists to the incoming Superior Court Presiding Judge, Hon. Danelle Liwski and Juvenile Court Presiding Judge, Hon. Michael Butler, who will make the appointments.