Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, in-person Parent Education classes have been suspended indefinitely. All scheduled classes will be held virtually via Microsoft Teams.
Debido a la pandemia COVID-19, las clases de educación para padres en persona se han suspendido indefinidamente. Todas las clases programadas se llevarán a cabo virtualmente a través de Microsoft Teams.
Please refer to the link below for additional information or call the Conciliation Court at (520) 724-5590.
Click here for more information
Divorce and Never-Married Parent Education Program
In an action for divorce, annulment, legal separation, paternity and in some post decree actions involving a minor child common to both parties, parents are required to attend a parent education course. Unless otherwise ordered by the Judge, parties must attend the class within 45 days of filing or being served by a petition.
You must register for and attend the course in person whether or not you are responding to a petition. Failure to attend the course will not delay your divorce, but may result in the court denying you any future requests for relief such as modifications in custody, parenting time and/or child support.
The course is mandated by the Arizona Legislature (ARS § 25-351) to help educate parents about the impact separation, divorce, family reorganization, conflict and family litigation can have on children and parents. The class will provide you with information that can help minimize the stress and harmful effects upon you and your children in what can be a very difficult time in your lives.
Pima County Superior Court will not accept Certificates of Attendance for online parent education classes without prior approval from the assigned Judge. Approval to attend online classes is only granted due to special circumstances, such as, residing out of state, medical conditions.
The course costs $45.00. You must pay the fee and get a receipt from the Clerk of Court before you can register for and attend the course. You may apply for a waiver or deferral of the class fee at the Clerk of Court.
If you are filing a petition or response to a petition the course fee will be included in your filing fee. Ask the Clerk to be sure it is included.
If an attorney represents you, your attorney may make arrangements for payment of the fee. If you represent yourself you may:
Pay in Person: You may pay in person at the Clerk of the Superior Court, 110 West Congress, Tucson, Arizona, First Floor. Payment may be in cash, check, money order or cashier’s check.
Pay by Mail: Enclose a check, money order or cashier’s check for $45.00, payable to CLERK OF THE SUPERIOR COURT.
|⚬||Enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope to have your receipt sent to you. You cannot register for and attend the course without this receipt.|
|⚬||Write your court case number and “Parent Information Program Fee” on the check, money order or cashier’s check.|
On the Internet: Click on the "Register Online" link above which is available 24 hours a day. If you experience difficulties call (520) 724-4949 during normal business hours.
By Phone: Monday thru Friday 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. (520) 724-4949.
In Person: The Conciliation Court office is located at 32 North Stone, 17th floor. Normal business hours are Monday thru Friday 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
If you need to reschedule a class after you have registered, please call (520) 724-4949.
|●||No children are allowed in the class.|
|●||Parents must attend separate classes.|
|●||Only those who have registered for the class may attend.|
|●||Classroom maybe cold - bring a sweater or jacket.|
|●||You must attend the entire class in order to receive certificate of completion.|
|●||Completion certificates cannot be issued without a photo I.D. or proof of payment.|
|●||The JCC training center is no longer allowing food or beverages inside their classrooms (only water).|
Evening and Saturday Classes will be held at the Pima County Court Training Center located at 2225 E. Ajo Way Tucson, AZ 85713. As you enter the Juvenile Court Complex, turn right at the end of the driveway and follow along to the east side of the complex; The Training Center will be on your left and parking is available directly in front of the building.
The JCC training center is no longer allowing food or beverages inside their classrooms (only water).
Weekday Daytime Classes will be held in downtown Tucson at the Conciliation Court Office located at 32 North Stone, Suite 1704.
If, due to a disability, you need special accommodations for your attendance at this program, please call (520) 724-4949 to register and indicate your special needs when you register.
Director of Conciliation Court